Kundalini Book

Kundalini Kirtan Kriya meditation:

Bija Mantra: SA TA NA MA

Sit comfortably. Allow the sound of SA to come out. Picture light coming in through top of the head with the SSSS and light exiting out the third eye with the AAAA sound. With the beginning consonants “S T N M” picture energy entering the crown chakra and then with the AH energy exiting out of the third eye. For each constonent exiting the body play the following Mudras across your fingers, touching each finger with your thumb as you progress. SA is the pointer finger, TA the middle finger, NA the ring finger  and MA is the pinky. The first five minutes of the meditation is spoken, the next five minutes is whispered and then the next ten is silent followed again by five mintes whispered, five minutes spoken and finally one minute of stretching every inch of your body. Practice while holding the Shambhavi mudra with the eyelids closed. For the abridged version do each of the lengths for less time 

MUDRA breakdown:

Thumb and first finger – SA   is the beginning, the uncarved block, infinity, the totality of everything that ever was, is or will be.

Thumb and 2nd finger – TA is life, the spirits resonance, existence and creativity that manifests from infinity.

Thumb and 3rd finger (ring) – NA is death, change, release and the transformation of consciousness.

Thumb and 4th finger (little) – MA is mother, rebirth, regeneration and resurrection.

“Kundalini” artists book is available at limited edition run of 5 for $222.00

~ by Benjamin Wuest on February 21, 2012.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: